Click on the course to the right to learn more information and reserve your spot. 

SUPREME COURT WIN FOR GUN RIGHTS.

Sign up for our two day MD Carry Class Today

YOUR #1 PROFESSIONAL FIREARMS TRAINING SERVICE

WELCOME TO

JW FIREARMS TRAINING

ABOUT JW FIREARMS TRAINING

JW Firearms Training was founded to provide professional firearms training at an affordable price.

We are the official training company for our partners Cindy's Hot Shots and a proud USCCA Official Partner and we encourage every gun owner to take advantage of what the USCCA offers. 

 

Click the here to get your FREE Concealed Carry Guide for more life-saving knowledge.

Instructors are credentialed and certified by The Maryland State Police, National Rifle Association and United States Conceal Carry Association. Programs available include Maryland Handgun Qualification License

Maryland Wear and Carry (Initial and Renewal)

Florida CCW

Utah CCW

NRA Basic Pistol

USCCA Home Defense

USCCA Basic Handgun

USCCA Conceal Carry programs 

Private lessons are also available upon request

 

As a customer you can expect to receive quality training and information on the following topics:

- Maryland Laws

- Developing a Personal and Home Protection Plan

- Handgun Basics

- Self-Defense Firearms Basics

- Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

- The Legal Use of Force

- Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath

- Gear and Gadgets

- Basic and Advanced Skills

 JW Firearms is committed to not just ‘checking a box’. We want to ensure that you leave the classroom and range with a good understanding of firearms and firearms safety. 

JW Firearms is a one stop shop. Fingerprinting and passport photos can be done on site same day as your class.  

bullets.jfif

COURSES AVAILABLE

MARYLAND HQL TRAINING

Cost is $170.00 and includes fingerprinting as well as application assistance.

You are responsible for the $50.00 application fee to MSP

Course Requirements

  • Must be 21 or older.

  • Each participant must bring a government issued ID.

  • If you are a Medical Marijuana Card holder MSP WILL NOT issue you an HQL

Fingerprints are included in this course.

You will be responsible for the payment of the $50.00 MSP application fee. 

This class is designed to give the newer shooter and/or someone who has never picked up a firearm in their life the knowledge, skills, and abilities to be safe and responsible with firearms as well as have a better understanding of how they work, the basic laws regarding firearms and why training is so important. This class also fulfills the Training requirement for your Maryland HQL.

 

CLASS OVERVIEW

  • The safe firearms handling rules and why they are important

  • How to safely store your firearm

  • Basic principles of personal security inside and outside the home.

  • The different types of handguns and how they function

  • The different types of ammunition

  • The fundamentals of marksmanship

  • How to load, unload, and fire common types of pistols and revolvers.

 

Everything necessary for completion of this course is provided by Cindy’s Hot Shots (guns, ammunition, targets, eye, and ear protection)

If you wish to use your own handgun instead of one of ours, please bring your firearm unloaded and in a case.

At the end of class, you will receive a $20.00 card that can be used towards your purchase of a firearm. 

MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY PERMIT

Cost is $350.00 (Day 1 is $150.00 and Day 2 is $200.00).

You are responsible for the $75.00 application fee to MSP. 

Fingerprints are included in the course cost.

Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application and 8 hours of instruction for a renewal application.

 

Applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards and score at least 70% accuracy. NO HOLSTER IS REQUIRED.

 

Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.

Security Personnel only A HOLSTER IS REQUIRED TO BE SUPPLIED BY THE STUDENT!

 

YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH 8 HOUR CLASSES TO ACHEIVE THE REQUIRED 16 HOURS OF TRAINING

Course Requirements

  • Must be 21 or older.

  • Holster and Firearm for Security Personnel only

CLASS OVERVIEW DAY 1

  • Application Overview *application completion assistance is available for $45.00

  • Maryland Carry Laws

  • Traffic Stops

  • Constitutional Carry & Reciprocity

  • Self Defense Firearms Basics

  • Holsters and Gear

  • Holster Draw Techniques

CLASS OVERVIEW DAY 2

  • Shooting Qualification

  • Personal Protection Systems

  • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

  • Legal Use of Force

  • Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath

  • Simulated Defensive Situations

  • Treating Gunshot Wounds

Available Course add on’s. These ARE NOT included in course cost.

  • Application completion assistance is available for $65.00

  • Both Florida and Utah Permit Training is available as an add on for $40.00 discounted from $100.00

MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY PERMIT  RENEWAL

Cost is $150.00. You are responsible for the $50.00 application fee to MSP

Wear and Carry Permit renewal training is 8 hours of instruction.

Applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.

NO HOLSTER IS REQUIRED.

Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards and score at least 70% accuracy. A HOLSTER IS REQUIRED TO BE SUPPLIED BY THE STUDENT!

Available Course add on’s

  • Application completion assistance is available for $45.00

  • Both Florida and Utah Permit Training is available as an add on for $40.00 discounted from $100.00

FLORIDA AND UTAH CARRY PERMIT

Utah and Florida Multi-State Permit

Cost is $100.00 per person and includes the required training to apply for both permits.

Fingerprinting and passport photos are included.

 

UTAH

The course is a required 4-hour course to apply for the Utah CCW. The Utah permit is a multi-state permit that allows concealed carry in approx. 30 states (Maryland excluded). Permit is good for 5 years.

*You will be responsible for the $63.25 application fee to Utah BCI.

 

FLORIDA

The Florida permit is a multi-state permit that allows concealed carry in approx. 30 states (Maryland excluded). Permit is good for 10 years.

*You will be responsible for the $97.00 application fee to Florida. 

USCCA Defensive Shooting Fundamentals 

Course cost is $200.00 and includes a textbook and a e-learning course

BASIC FIREARMS KNOWLEDGE IS REQUIRED

There is an online e-learning that must be completed prior to this class so that we can spend the day on the range rather than the classroom.

If you are a conceal carry permit holder this course is a must

Defensive Shooting Fundamentals will introduce you to the core principles and fundamentals of the USCCA defensive shooting program. This course will cover the basics of defensive shooting, combat accuracy, balancing speed and precision, presenting from a holster and additional topics as time allows.

Defensive Shooting Fundamentals will guide you through the steps you’ll need to take to go from just sending rounds downrange to training in specific, tested methods of armed self-defense. From stance to grip to physical shooting technique, regardless of your skill level.

You’ll get your body working with your gun instead of against it, you’ll learn which intuitive skills work best with what your body will naturally do while under stress in a combat situation, and you’ll learn to apply this information simply and effectively –

Participants must provide their own firearm, a quality holster, minimum of 300 rounds of ammunition and a minimum of 2 magazines

Instructor has the right to deny participation if unsafe practices and or attitude are observed.

This course is conducted on the range and has no classroom time.

Once you submit a request to attend through the booking site the instructor will contact you to complete the registration and secure your spot in the course.

USCCA CONCEAL CARRY AND HOME DEFENSE (CCHDF)

Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; home security and home defense; handgun, shotgun and AR-15 basics; shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training. 

 

This course satisfies 8 hours of the required 16 hours of training to apply for the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit. To complete the 16 hours, you must also attend the 8-hour Maryland Wear and Carry Course.

 

There is no live fire with this course.

 

You will receive a copy of the USCCA Text Book as well ($35.00 value). 

 

You may bring you UNLOADED firearm to this course. As we will be utilizing laser training systems. As well as dummy rounds.  

 

This one-day comprehensive class is all classroom. It is suitable for children as well as adults. Minimum age is 12.

 

* If you have obtained your HQL from Cindy’s Hot Shots you are exempt from the first 4 hours of this course. Contact our instructor via email at johnnnysfireams@gmail.com prior to registering.

Women's Only USCCA Basic Handgun

Cost is $150.00 and includes all course material, firearms and 50 rounds of .22 caliber ammunition.

Participants are encouraged to bring their own firearm, but it is not necessary to have your own firearm.

The USCCA Basic Handgun Course will provide the student with the knowledge, skills, and attitude to be a safe and informed firearms owner. This course is designed for the new shooter, or anyone interested in becoming a better defensive shooter.

In this course you will also receive a copy of the Women’s Handgun and Self Defense Fundamentals Book.

Created and led by Beth Alcazar, USCCA Associate Editor and Senior Training Counselor, Women’s Handgun and Self-Defense Fundamentals is all about sharing the basics along with the fun, the seriousness, and the importance of being a responsibly armed female. The fundamentals of shooting will be introduced, reviewed, and built upon, while also exploring universal safety rules, situational awareness, common types of handguns, ammunition types, marksmanship skills, advanced firearms handling, defensive pistol fundamentals, and the use of deadly force.

This course will finish at the range where we will apply the lessons learned in the classroom.

**Firearms and minimal ammo are included in the course. Additional ammo will be available for purchase if you choose to shoot more. ** 

**If you have a firearm, please bring it with you along with any ammo you wish to shoot. **

 

CLASS OVERVIEW

  • The safe firearms handling rules and why they are important

  • How to safely store your firearm

  • Basic principles of personal security inside and outside the home.

  • The different types of handguns and how they function

  • The different types of ammunition

  • The fundamentals of marksmanship

  • How to load, unload, and fire common types of pistols and revolvers.

Everything necessary for completion of this course is provided by Cindy’s Hot Shots (guns, ammunition, targets, eye, and ear protection)

If you wish to use your own handgun instead of one of ours, please bring your firearm unloaded and in a case.

SHOOTING FROM THE HOLSTER

How much have you drawn from your holster? Have you experimented with different holster locations? Have you actually shot live rounds from a holster draw?

In this 2 hour course we will review:

-          proper holster draw techniques

-          holster locations

-          live  fire drills

-          defensive shooting techniques

-          review 21’ rule

 

Participants must provide their own firearm, holster and minimum of 200 rounds of ammunition.

PRIVATE LESSONS

Our Mission is to bring safety and proficiency to the gun world. While we offer Training classes from beginner to expert, we understand that sometimes people want a more 1 on 1 training experience.

 

JW Firearms Training can accommodate private training lessons upon request. If you are interested, please fill out the form below and one of our trainers will contact you with information about scheduling a private lesson and what you are looking to accomplish. Private lessons are some of the best ways to get the most bang for your buck.

Price varies depending on your request. Typical price for one hour is $100.00 and includes range time, gun rental, targets, and instructor. AMMO is not included. 

 

*Discounts apply to multiple participants

Contact
 
 
 
 
 
 

IF INTERESTED IN COMPLETING QUALITY TRAINING AT AN AFFORDALE PRICE YOU CAN CONTACT ME BY CLICKING THE 'GET IN TOUCH' BUTTON BELOW.

CONTACT US

Thanks for submitting!

  • facebook